Skip to content

Money Holder Wedding Card

June 13, 2013

I wanted to make a money holder card for my cousin’s wedding this year because I couldn’t find anything out there that I really liked. This is what I ended up with. I folded some plain white cardstock into a card with an extra flap on the inside to hold the money. Using an exacto knife, I cut out the dress shape.  Okay, so my knife skills aren’t so great, but I was hoping no one would notice. I then attached a piece of velum on the inside of the card.  The most fun came when I added the flowers and pearls. Being able to incorporate  the brides wedding colors made this so much more personal.

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 13, 2013 9:50 AM

    Oh, how pretty!! Love the flowers… especially the blue is a stunning colour!

    Like

Please tell me what you think!